And The Nominees For 83rd Academy Awards Are…

Oscars Nominations Announced for Best Achievements in Film in 2010

BEVERLY HILLS (CBS) – Nominations for the 83rd annual Academy Awards were announced this morning in Los Angeles. Winners of this year’s Oscars will be revealed on Sunday, February 27th.

Best Picture
“Black Swan”
“The Fighter”
“The Kids Are All Right”
“The King’s Speech”
“127 Hours”
“The Social Network”
“Toy Story 3”
“True Grit”
“Winter’s Bone”

Best Performance by an Actor
Javier Bardem, “Biutiful”
Jeff Bridges, “True Grit”
Jesse Eisenberg, “The Social Network”
Colin Firth, “The King’s Speech”
James Franco, “127 Hours”

Best Performance by an Actress
Annette Bening, “The Kids Are All Right”
Nicole Kidman, “Rabbit Hole”
Jennifer Lawrence, “Winter’s Bone”
Natalie Portman, “Black Swan”
Michelle Williams, “Blue Valentine”

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role
Christian Bale, “The Fighter”
John Hawkes “Winter’s Bone”
Jeremy Renner, “The Town”
Mark Ruffalo, “The Kids Are All Right”
Geoffrey Rush, “The King’s Speech”

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role
Amy Adams, “The Fighter”
Helena Bonham Carter, “The King’s Speech”
Melissa Leo, The Fighter”
Hailee Steinfeld, “True Grit”
Jacki Weaver, “Animal Kingdom”

Best Director
Darren Aronofsky, “Black Swan”
David O. Russell, “The Fighter”
Tom Hooper, “The King’s Speech”
David Fincher, “The Social Network”
Joel and Ethan Coen for “True Grit”

Best Original Screenplay
“Another Year” – Screenplay by Mike Leigh
“The Fighter” – Screenplay by Scott Silver and Paul Tamasy & Eric Johnson; Story by Keith Dorrington & Paul Tamasy & Eric Johnson
“Inception” – Written by Christopher Nolan (Download pdf)
“The Kids Are All Right” – Written by Lisa Cholodenko & Stuart Blumberg (Download pdf)
“The King’s Speech” – Screenplay by David Seidler (Download pdf)

Best Screenplay – Adaptation
“127 Hours” – Screenplay by Danny Boyle & Simon Beaufoy, based on the book “Between a Rock and a Hard Place” by Aron Ralston
“The Social Network” – Screenplay by Aaron Sorkin, based on the book “The Accidental Billionaires” by Ben Mezrich (Download pdf)
“Toy Story 3” – Screenplay by Michael Arndt; Story by John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton & Lee Unkrich (Download pdf)
“True Grit” – Screenplay by Joel Coen & Ethan Coen, based on the novel by Charles Portis (Download pdf)
“Winter’s Bone” – Screenplay by Debra Granik & Anne Rosellini, based on the novel by Daniel Woodrell (Download pdf)

Best Animated Feature Film
“How to Train Your Dragon”
“The Illusionist”
“Toy Story 3”

Best Foreign Language Film
“Hors la Loi Outside the Law)” (Algeria); Rachid Bouchareb, director
“Incendies” (Canada); Denis Villeneuve, director
“In a Better World” (Denmark); Susanne Bier
“Dogtooth” (Greece); Yorgos Lanthimos,

For more info:

(© 2011 CBS Broadcasting Inc. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)


More From CBS San Francisco

Get The New CBS SF Bay Area Local App
Got Our Weather App?

Listen Live