Raiders

2012 Season Schedules For 49ers, Raiders Unveiled

View Comments
Kendall Hunter #32 of the San Francisco 49ers is tackled by DeMarcus Van Dyke #38 of the Oakland Raiders at Candlestick Park on August 20, 2011 in San Francisco, California.  (Photo by Ezra Shaw/Getty Images)

Kendall Hunter #32 of the San Francisco 49ers is tackled by DeMarcus Van Dyke #38 of the Oakland Raiders at Candlestick Park on August 20, 2011 in San Francisco, California. (Photo by Ezra Shaw/Getty Images)

San Francisco 49ers
Upcoming Games

Buy 49ers Tickets Full Schedule
Sunday Nov 23
vs. Redskins
Thursday Nov 27
vs. Seahawks
Saturday Dec 20
vs. Chargers

SAN FRANCISCO (CBS 5) — The National Football League released 2012 season schedules for the San Francisco 49ers and Oakland Raiders on Tuesday afternoon.

The 49ers begin their season on the road facing the Green Bay Packers on Sunday September 9th, while the Raiders face the rival San Diego Chargers at home on Monday night September 10th.

CBS 5 is scheduled to air three San Francisco 49ers preseason games (August 10th vs. Minnesota, August 18th at Houston and August 30th vs. San Diego), and two regular season games (October 7th vs. Buffalo and December 9th vs. Miami.)

The Raiders are scheduled to appear on CBS 5 for 12 regular season games, starting on September 16th at Miami.

Here are the schedules for the 49ers and Raiders (All Times Pacific)

49ers Preseason:
Friday, August 10 vs Minnesota 6:00 p.m. (CBS 5)
Saturday, August 18 @ Houston 5:00 p.m. (CBS 5)
Sunday, August 26 @ Denver 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 30 vs. San Diego 7:05 p.m. (CBS 5)

49ers Regular Season:
Sunday, September 9 @ Green Bay 1:15 p.m.
Sunday, September 16 vs. Detroit 5:20 p.m.
Sunday, September 23 @ Minnesota 10:00 a.m.
Sunday, September 30 @ NY Jets 10:00 a.m.
Sunday, October 7 vs. Buffalo 1:15 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, October 14 vs. NY Giants 1:15 p.m.
Thursday, October 18 vs. Seattle 5:20 p.m.
Monday, October 29 @ Arizona 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 4 – BYE -
Sunday , November 11 vs. St. Louis *1:15 p.m.
Monday, November 19 vs. Chicago 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 25 @ New Orleans *1:15 p.m.
Sunday, December 2 @ St. Louis *10:00 a.m.
Sunday, December 9 vs. Miami *1:05 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, December 16 @ *New England 5:20 p.m.
Sunday, December 23 @ *Seattle 1:15 p.m.
Sunday, December 30 vs. *Arizona 1:15 p.m.

Raiders Preseason:
Monday, August 13 vs. DALLAS COWBOYS 5:00 P.M.
August 16-20 at Arizona Cardinals TBA
Saturday, August 25 vs. DETROIT LIONS 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 30 at Seattle Seahawks 7:00 p.m.

Raiders Regular Season:
Monday, September 10 vs. SAN DIEGO CHARGERS 7:15 p.m.
Sunday, September 16 at Miami Dolphins 1:15 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, September 23 vs. PITTSBURGH STEELERS 1:15 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, September 30 at Denver Broncos 1:05 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, October 7 – BYE -
Sunday, October 14 at Atlanta Falcons 10:00 a.m. (CBS)
Sunday, October 21 vs. JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS 1:15 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, October 28 at Kansas City Chiefs 1:05 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, November 4 vs. TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, November 11 at Baltimore Ravens 10:00 a.m. (CBS)
Sunday, November 18 vs. NEW ORLEANS SAINTS *1:05 p.m.
Sunday, November 25 at Cincinnati Bengals *10:00 a.m. (CBS)
Sunday, December 2 vs. CLEVELAND BROWNS *1:15 p.m. (CBS)
Thursday, December 6 vs. DENVER BRONCOS 5:20 p.m.
Sunday, December 16 vs. KANSAS CITY CHIEFS *1:15 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, December 23 at Carolina Panthers *10:00 a.m. (CBS)
Sunday, December 30 at San Diego Chargers *1:15 p.m. (CBS)

*Start time may change due to NFL flex scheduling.

(Copyright 2012 by CBS San Francisco. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55,765 other followers