- Jessica Derschowitz | CBS News

SAN FRANCISCO (CBS NEWS) – The members of The Wanted will be going their separate ways after their upcoming tour — for now, at least. Their tour makes a Bay Area stop at The Warfield in San Francisco on Monday, April 28.

The British boy band — which consists of Max George, Siva Kaneswaran, Jay McGuiness, Tom Parker and Nathan Sykes — made the announcement on its official website Wednesday that the guys will be going on hiatus.

“The Wanted are pleased to announce the release of their new video and single ‘Glow in the Dark’ taken from their November release ‘Word of Mouth.’ They are very excited to perform ‘Glow in the Dark’ along with their smash singles ‘I Found You’, ‘Chasing the Sun’, and ‘Glad You Came’, amongst others for their fans on their upcoming Word of Mouth Tour,” the message began.

The group also took to its Twitter account that same day to thank fans for all their “massive love and support.”

Read more at CBSNews.com

© 2014 CBS Interactive Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE