(Inside Science Currents Blog) — Is your wine vegan? It seems like an odd question: wine is made of grapes, grapes fall solidly under the “not an animal product” label, therefore it would seem that wine is a vegan-friendly beverage.
Shoppers at a store on the border of Oakland and Berkeley has missed a new tax on sugary beverages by inches.
The San Francisco Board of Supervisors’ Budget and Finance Committee unanimously voted today to recommend a tax on soda and sugary beverages sold in the city for the November ballot.
Is your living space small? Don’t sweat it. You can still have a big party.
H. Joseph Ehrmann’s Elixir menu revives the pre-Prohibition cocktail culture of the Barbary Coast while incorporating a focus on utilizing California’s abundant agricultural resources and San Francisco’s infamous creativity and artistic vision.