Stockton leaders have approved a series of emergency fiscal steps they hope will allow the city to avoid bankruptcy.
The lawsuit claims that the company is not giving employees a lunch break within the first five hours of their shift, which is required by California law.
Starting Jan. 1, 2012, children are required to be strapped into booster seats, until the age of 8. Previously, booster seats were mandated only for kids until they reached age 6 or 60 lbs., whichever came first.
Federal prosecutors have launched a crackdown on pot dispensaries in California, warning the stores that they must shut down in 45 days or face criminal charges and confiscation of their property even if they are operating legally under the state’s 15-year-old medical marijuana law.
Offenses will now be recorded as convictions and then “masked” after completion of traffic school. But, show up in court again and the court will have a record of your violation history.
Beginning February 1st, gun dealers in California who sell handgun ammunition will have to get more information from customers.
Gov. Schwarzenegger signed legislation this week that would revoke the driver’s license of anybody repeatedly caught driving under the influence in California.
SACRAMENTO, Calif. (AP) _ Parents could be fined up to $25 if they fail to outfit their children with helmets on California’s ski slopes under a bill passed by the Assembly.
SAN FRANCISCO (KCBS) A California law that bars the sale or rental of excessively violent video games to children is headed for a showdown in the U.S. Supreme Court later this year.