The state legislature is talking transportation — specifically how to pay for much-needed repairs to the infrastructure. On Sunday, state senator Mark Leno discussed the challenges with KPIX 5’s Phil Matier.
The California Highway Patrol is asking residents to report drivers who unlawfully register their vehicles out-of-state.
Every Californian with a vehicle will pay $12 more a year to register it, and millions of property owners who live outside cities will pay $150 annually for state fire protection.
From gas, to insurance and registration, driving is not cheap in the Golden State. Mike Lindsay in Los Gatos asked this Good Question: How are DMV registration fees calculated?
The State Legislature has approved a delay in sending vehicle registration renewal notices to drivers to offer more time to work on a California budget that maintains a tax on vehicles.
Democratic lawmakers have approved a delay in sending vehicle registration renewal notices to drivers, giving them more time to work on a California budget that maintains a tax on vehicles.
The new system allows people to create their own, personalized accounts – much like an online banking website.