<a href="http://events.sanfrancisco.cbslocal.com/localevents/event/100/2234-Amos-Lee" target="self_">The Singer/songwriter is set to perform at The Fillmore on Tuesday, January 25th in San Francisco</a>

SAN FRANCISCO (CBS) – Many performers balk at the “singer-songwriter” label when asked to describe their music. Not Amos Lee. The Philly-born musician embodies the best of each of those words, being an accomplished songwriter and a skilled singer whose voice is at once ethereal and earthbound. His new album, Mission Bell, builds upon the success of his previous three and reveals an artist who learns from his life experiences. Lee has also learned a key trick that all great artists employ: he lets the listener walk in his shoes, breathe his air, drink his wine and leave feeling as if the experience was his own.

Amos Lee performed old and new songs during his visit to the Street Date studios. Click through now to experience this touching performance.

Click here for a FULL ALBUM STREAM of Mission Bell by Amos Lee

You can also see him perform his music at the Fillmore in San Francisco, Tuesday, January 25th. Click here for details.

If the name Amos Lee sounds new, you might be surprised to find you already know some of his songs. TV watchers will recognize his song “Colors” from its appearance on shows like House, Brothers & Sisters, Six Degrees and Grey’s Anatomy. His song “Skipping Stone” was featured on later episodes of NBC’s ER, and in the movie starring Jude Law and Norah Jones. AT&T are fans of Lee as well, using his song “Sweet Pea” in television commercials in 2007.

Amos Lee Interview

Despite the TV love, and high-profile appearances on The Late Show with David Letterman, The Tonight Show, and Austin City Limits, Lee has yet to become a household name in the United States. His career as a touring artist, however, continues to blossom. Lee has toured with the likes of Merle Haggard, Paul Simon and Dave Matthews and has been blessed to share the stage with his personal heroes John Prine and Bob Dylan.

“El Camino,” the opening track on Mission Bell, is a masterpiece of storytelling and immediately sets the tone for the album. Lee’s collaborator on this track, living legend Willie Nelson, needed only one listen before immediately signing on to sing the duet (Nelson appears on the song’s reprise, during the album’s final track “Behind Me Now/El Camino Reprise”). Amos Lee performed this song during his Street Date session – click play below to watch the performance and hear Lee’s own thoughts about writing the song and working with Willie.

“El Camino”

Here’s one of the great new tracks on Mission Bell, this is “Windows Are Rolled Down.” Hit play to watch Lee’s performance and listen in to his thoughts on the story behind the lyrics.

“Windows Are Rolled Down”

American singer-songwriter Pieta Brown guest stars on this next song, titled “Out Of The Cold.” Lee performed the track solo during his Street Date session – take a look.

“Out Of The Cold”

We couldn’t let Lee leave without performing an old fan favorite – click play below to hear this amazing rendition of “Keep It Loose, Keep It Tight” off his first album, 2005′s self-titled Amos Lee.

“Keep It Loose, Keep It Tight”

Here’s the full track listing for Mission Bell:

1. El Camino
2. Windows Are Rolled Down
3. Violin (featuring Sam Beam)
4. Flower
5. Stay With Me (featuring Priscilla Ahn)
6. Out Of The Cold (featuring Pieta Brown)
7. Jesus (featuring James Gadson)
8. Hello Again
9. Learned A Lot
10. Cup Of Sorrow
11. Clear Blue Eyes (featuring Lucinda Williams)
12. Behind Me Now / El Camino Reprise (featuring Willie Nelson)

If you like what you hear, check out Mission Bell by Amos Lee, available now at iTunes and Amazon.

(© 2011 CBS Broadcasting Inc. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)