SAN FRANCISCO (KCBS) — Four members of the on-air staff at KCBS All News 740 AM & 106.9 FM have been nominated for the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame’s Class of 2013.

They include morning-drive sports anchor Steve Bitker, and reporters Mike Colgan, Mike Sugerman and Barbara Taylor.

Bitker is nominated in the sports category, while Colgan, Sugerman, and Taylor are nominees in the news category.

Public voting to select the inductees runs through June 30 at this website:

The results will be announced on July 20 at the California Historical Radio Society’s Bay Area Radio Museum in Berkeley.

The entire class of 2013 will be inducted in the fall with the San Francisco Chapter of Broadcast Legends.

(Copyright 2013 CBS San Francisco. All rights reserved.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s