SAN FRANCISCO (CBS SF) — State health officials on January 25 lifted the  restrictive statewide stay-at-home order tied to ICU capacity for the hospital region that had been since December.

RELATED: Explanation Of California Color Coded Tier System

The lifting of the order has allowed businesses to reopen in Bay Area in accordance with state and county guidelines. As state health officials have noted, individual counties are allowed to make restrictions tighter with guidelines issued by their local health department, but counties cannot institute restrictions that are more relaxed than state guidelines.

RELATED: Blueprint For a Safer Economy: Activity and Business Tiers

As of April 7, all Bay Area counties except for Solano County have returned to the Orange Tier. Contra Costa, Napa and Sonoma counties all moved to the Orange Tier on April 7. Solano County currently remains in the Red Tier. Individual county’s are providing updated information online as to what is allowed to be open in their respective areas.

Alameda County: COVID page

Contra Costa County: COVID page

Marin County: COVID page

Napa County: COVID page

San Francisco City/County: COVID page

San Mateo County: COVID page

Santa Clara County: COVID page

Solano County: COVID page

Sonoma County: COVID page

State officials additionally announced on April 6 that —  based on vaccine distribution and a continuing decline in new hospitalizations — all COVID-19 restrictions will be lifted statewide on June 15 as long as California does not experience a new surge in cases and positivity rate.