Coach of the Year

San Francisco 49ers v Baltimore Ravens

Who Should Win The NFL Coach Of The Year Award?

PICK-A-SIDE: Any chance a “Harbaugh” may make it on this list? Find out who made the cut…


San Jose Earthquakes Logo

Earthquakes’ Yallop Named MLS Coach of the Year

Frank Yallop of the San Jose Earthquakes has been honored as Major League Soccer’s coach of the year.


Stanford Cardinal head coach David Shaw shouts to his team during their game against the UCLA Bruins at Stanford Stadium on October 1, 2011. (Ezra Shaw/Getty Images)

Stanford’s Shaw Wins Pac-12 Coach Of The Year – Again

Stanford football coach David Shaw has won the Pac-12 Conference’s Coach of the Year award for the second straight season.


Nnemkadi Ogwumike #30 of the Stanford Cardinal shoots over Alicia Manning #15 of the Tennessee Lady Volunteers at Maples Pavilion on December 20, 2011. (Ezra Shaw/Getty Images)

Stanford’s Nnemkadi Ogwumike Named Pac-12 Player Of Year

Stanford senior Nnemkadi Ogwumike has earned Pac-12 Player of the Year honors, while the Cardinal’s Tara VanDerveer is Coach of the Year for the second straight season.


Vernon Davis #85 of the San Francisco 49ers celebrates with head coach Jim Harbaugh after Davis scored a touchdown in the first quarter against the New Orleans Saints during the NFC Divisional playoff game at Candlestick Park on January 14, 2012 in San Francisco, California.  (Thearon W. Henderson/Getty Images)

49ers’ Jim Harbaugh Wins Coach Of The Year Award

San Francisco’s Jim Harbaugh has won the 2011 Associated Press NFL Coach of the Year award for leading the 49ers back to the playoffs.