(Inside Science Currents Blog) — Is your wine vegan? It seems like an odd question: wine is made of grapes, grapes fall solidly under the “not an animal product” label, therefore it would seem that wine is a vegan-friendly beverage.
The heads and skins of two boars were found near two Berkeley vegetarian restaurants Monday and Tuesday.
San Francisco’s AT&T Park has reclaimed its position as the most vegetarian-friendly ballpark in the nation, according to an annual survey of Major League Baseball stadiums by PETA.
Hold the beef and cheese — football fans are getting plenty of animal-free food options to chomp on at Levi’s Stadium, the new home of the San Francisco 49ers.
‘The Oh She Glows Cookbook’ by Angela Liddon has over 100 vegan recipes that claim they’ll make you glow from inside out.
Bay Area foodies can rejoice in national trends with local roots, from gourmet cheese and chocolate, to new interest in vegan and gluten-free diets. What Bay Area eaters have always known is going national.
Vegan desserts can still be fun, delicious and easy to make! This treat from Chloe Coscarelli, Food Network-winning vegan chef, is perfect to bring to a cookie swap to satisfy everyone.
Put on a twist on your tailgate menu this weekend. These alternative “sliders” will not only be super delicious snacks for the vegetarian, but will have the die-hard carnivores clamoring for their share, too.
BERKELEY (KCBS) – Genuto proves that it’s possible to take the dairy out of gelato without sacrificing the rich, creamy texture that makes ice cream such a delicious treat. The secret is using nuts to […]
The website thisdishisvegetarian.com reports Starbucks’ Strawberries & Creme Frappuccino is not vegan, even if it contains soy, after a barista alerted the site that the company’s new strawberry flavoring contains “cochineal extract” – which is essentially crushed up dried bugs used as dye.